Spring is finally here!

Spring is finally here and I feel like there is so much that I would like to accomplish in these upcoming months. Moving into a new home less than 6 months ago has definitely created quite a work load for us in the home. Although the house is three years old and is completely finished inside, there is a lot of yard work, decorating and painting to our tastes that we would like to take the time to complete. Currently we are working on an upstairs guest bedroom that is a (horrendous in my opinion) shade of purple as well as a scrapbook room for me *yay!* Once it warms up outside I would also like to plant a flower and a vegetable garden for Emily and I to look after. We have worked quite a bit outdoors already cleaning up so that everything is prepared once heat finally reaches us.

photo 2 photo 1
The yellow is the new paint in my scrapbook room. (Which is still empty!) The purple room is going to be the guest room (not yet painted!) Both rooms were this awful pinkish-purple colour. I will be sure to post updates once both rooms are fully finished!

XO,Jess

Leave a Reply

